X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • DorisXs
    3Dflower
    • Nov 2019

Model dumped to different sides

Hi, I am new to Zephyr and trying to generate a model of a countryside road. I captured 6 levels of images, set in default, but the result is that the road generated in different level(with different heights and angles) dumped to different sides. Could you please tell me what to do now to generate a flat road? Here are some screenshots.
  • Andrea Alessi
    3Dflow Staff
    • Oct 2013

Hi Doris,

it's hard to tell exactly what went wrong, but what is likely happened is that some parts of your flight didn't have a lot of overlap and that resulted in a wrong clustering by zephyr. The project still may be salvageable but i'd need to see exactly what went wrong in order to give you more specific advice.

Can you share the photos with me, and possibly the zep file?

Comment

• DorisXs
      3Dflower
      • Nov 2019

Originally posted by Andrea Alessi
      Hi Doris,

it's hard to tell exactly what went wrong, but what is likely happened is that some parts of your flight didn't have a lot of overlap and that resulted in a wrong clustering by zephyr. The project still may be salvageable but i'd need to see exactly what went wrong in order to give you more specific advice.

Can you share the photos with me, and possibly the zep file?
      Hi Andrea,

I tried to cut the input and only sent 2 levels of images into zephyr, the error just disappeared. But I wonder why I can not input images from different shooting angles?
      The file is too big to be attached, and it warn as 'Upload failed due to failure writing temporary file.' when I trying to upload my images.zip file. Could you plz tell me what to do next?

Comment

• Andrea Alessi
        3Dflow Staff
        • Oct 2013

Hi Doris,