X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • wislemmm
    Blossoming 3Dflower
    • May 2021

Hello, can you help me with my research

Hello guys, I'm new to photogrammetry. I'm getting familiar with the technique by watching several videos and reading some articles on the internet, but I'm having a hard time doing my job, despite having several tips from the internet. So I decided to use this forum, I hope you can help me.

So I tried to complement the photographic protocol with other photographs. I tried to use the zoom or to position my smartphone more freely to focus on the regions of interest. In the end, the model had not had many changes or the result was getting worse. Sometimes the software also did not recognize some photos.
    I read that the more photos the better to capture more details, but, contrary to theory, I am getting better results when I take fewer photos. I don't know if I don't take the photos correctly.

I will share a link with the photos and models from my last test so that you can better analyze my situation.

Anyway, I would like a help for my specific case. I've done several tests and got better results over time, but I still can't fully understand what I'm missing in order to not be able to generate a model with all well-defined regions. I would like to thank you in advance and all your tips and opinions to help me with this work are welcome.