X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Preachermeat
    Blossoming 3Dflower
    • Feb 2021

Reconstruction Failed

So I'm trying to render a model I have. Took lots of pictures in a carousel style, the pictures don't look fuzzy or anything, but I get Reconstruction Failed, no matter what settings I choose or how many pictures I attach. What'm I doing wrong here? linked all the pics and masks on my gdrive, as well as the renderer log. https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...2Q?usp=sharing
  • CBY
    3Dflower
    • Feb 2021

Hi Preachermeat,

I am new with this software, but I succeed to get good results. I use a FUJI XE1 with good lens.

If you check the quality of your photos: Utilities->Images->Image Quality Index Utility
    The quality is very low and the sensor size is not detected: N/A... means Non Applicable.

I look at the properties of your photos with Photoshop:

. you use a mobile phone Motorola (moto e5 supra) with a very small sensor.
    . the aperture is f 2.0 which is to high to give a good depth of focus. Use f 8, f11
    . shutter speed: 1/30 you have to use a tripod.

Sorry, I guess there is a problem of quality and you have to use a camera not a mobile phone. But your process seems right.

An expert could give an advise and confirm.

Comment

• cam3d
      3Dflover
      • Sep 2017

Hi Preachermeat & CBY

CBY is correct about the quality evaluation of your photos.

It looks like you're taking your images inside in relatively low light conditions, which means your camera (phone camera or otherwise) will need to accommodate this with non-ideal settings.

Camera phones are generally a single F/stop so this is not likely to be something you can adjust. Ideally, you would be using a DSLR for full control over your settings.